Testimonials

Testimonials

8 Reviews | write a review

Read what our past clients have to say about us:
Some of these reviews may have been submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Name:
City:
State:
Quote:
Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Email: (Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.)
Mar 7, 2014 | | Orange County, CA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

One of the best pieces of advice I ever received was "go see Doug McKeague" during a very tumultuous separation. Emotionally, physically and spiritually - I was broken from a very unhealthy marriage. Doug agreed to represent me in the divorce, but he was far more than an attorney. He was my advocate; my counsel, my most trusted advisor. Given my health decline, I just wanted 'out' of the marriage and gave little thought as to the legal or fiscal consequences. Doug ensured that my interests were protected, my integrity preserved. His warm, calm and professional demeanor instilled trust and confidence. In the courtroom, his superior knowledge of the law became evident as we won every motion, every decision . . . every time. Had it not been for Doug's representation, I would not have had the opportunity to regain my health. I would not have had the opportunity to return to school, obtain a Master's Degree and Registered Nurse licensure. I would not be in a Doctoral Program, or teaching at a major university. Doug ensured that my interests were protected at a time when I could not protect my own; he navigated the legal system with precision and expertise, for which I remain most grateful. Should you find yourself in need of legal family law representation, let me pay forward a pivotal piece of advice . . . "go see Doug McKeague". It might just be the best decision you ever make - as was the case for yours truly.

Oct 17, 2013 | | Orange County, CA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I would recommend Mr. McKeague`s services to anyone going through a difficult divorce or family law matter. My case was complex, as I was living overseas and needed the court to enforce the original orders to allow my children to come to live with me. My ex-husband was blocking me physically and financially from both support and my time with my kids. My attorney took a chaotic situation and clarified it perfectly for the court. He represented me with confidence and great knowledge of legal precedent which was directly applicable to my situation. What I was most impressed with was Mr. McKeague`s presence in court. When the other attorney tried to distract the court from the actual issues at hand, Mr. Mckeague consistently refocused the court and blew through the `smoke and mirrors` attempted by the other side. Mr. Mckeague delivered a 100% win for me and he worked with me every step of the way, so I never felt scared or alone in the process. Mr. Mckeague truly went above and beyond what was required to win the case; I would say he also helped me to be able to anticipate and handle each step along the way. I am truly grateful to have had his expertise on my side.

Feb 4, 2014 | | Orange County, CA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I would recommend anyone that needs a Great Family Law Attorney to use Mr McKeague. I have been very pleased with his knowledge and follow through and his 30 plus years of experience shows with his results. Lets just say, I am glad he is on my side and that I am not going against him. I like that he does not nickel and dime you and he has exceeded my expectations. I would highly recommend him to anyone that wants to be treated fairly and wants great representation.

Feb 20, 2013 | | Orange County, CA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

There are few things in life more difficult than going through a divorce. You need an attorney with skill, experience and willingness to fight for you at trial if necessary. I know first hand that Doug McKeague is such an attorney.

Sep 6, 2013 | | Orange County, CA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Attorney McKeague represented me in my divorce case and the process was painless and smooth. He was always attentive and wanted only the best for me and my son. He was caring. After the court appearance, he even made sure I was safe in my car before he drove away from the parking lot. It's the little details that speak volume in one's character and Mr. McKeague is unequivocally a man of integrity. He is worth every penny if you're looking for a professional, intelligent, caring, and efficient lawyer.

Apr 17, 2015 | | Newport Beach, CA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I had the sincere pleasure of being Doug McKeague's client in 2005-2006. I elected to work with Doug because he is not "out for blood" or "making someone's life miserable". He helped me do exactly what I wanted, with invaluable advice and guidance through my divorce. His knowledge of the system, his willingness to explain it to me so that I could absorb it all during an emotionally charged time made working with him an absolute pleasure, despite the circumstances. I would HIGHLY recommend Doug for any divorcet and child support needs. His work has allowed me to be the kind of parent I want to be without having to make my ex husband's life hell which works for all of us.

Jul 23, 2015 | | Newport Beach, CA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

My first divorce was the most unhappy and miserable time of my life. There was a lot of money involved and two small children. Doug took control of the situation and was able to get a custody agreement for me so that I was able to maintain my relationship with my kids. Also, Doug does the legal work him self and doesn't nickle and dime you with fees and He honestly cares about the outcome. I now consider Doug a friend.

Nov 25, 2017 | | Johnson City, TN
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I have truly been blessed to have Douglas McKeague as my attorney. I came to Doug with no hope, desperate and looking for the right direction. I needed an attorney who cared: One who could be very honest and open with me. I connected with Doug the first time we talked on the phone and then was reassured he was the one for me that first day we met face to face in his office. You see I was looking for an attorney not just for myself but most importantly for my family, our future: My Children and I. Doug gave me a chance to get my life back. He was with me every step of the way. Keep in mind, this is not Doug doing all the work, this is both of you working together as a team: A winning team for your future! He is going to help you with this transition. This is not going to be easy, or painless or without tears and hard work. Doug will be your lead of light through the darkness, your coach determining the strategies and your partner right to the finish line. It has been three years now since my divorce had been finalized. I am a father of three and to this day my children live with me and truly benefit from that day by day, year by year. Even after the divorce was finalized, Doug went above and beyond for my family, as we were able to position a court order for relocation in moving the Children with me out of state (clear across the US) for a job relocation. I like a lot of things about Doug, but what I like best is that he tells it to you like it is. He values your time, respects your needs and most importantly you as a person. You need and want a Great Coach in that courtroom while being comfortable and confident you have the right attorney on your side, representing YOU and most importantly YOUR KIDS! If you are reading this and lost as I was, seek no more and trust me … you will not find a better attorney out there! Doug is your total solution for this crazy time in your life! He has changed our lives beyond expectations! I pause at times … look around and must think this would not all be possible without DOUG! Truly Blessed, GC & Three

8 results found. Viewing page 1 of 1.

Contact Us

Ready to Begin?
Get Your Free Consultation Today!